AnnaBelle Stamps ABSC052

I have made this card for the AnnaBelle Stamps challenge this week. Getting a few Chrissy cards finished off early.

 I used a silver paper I found in my scrap pile (sorry I don’t know which company – I need to keep better notes!) mounted on AC cardstock. I used the balloon die from PTI heart-2-heart #2 and turned it upside down. I then stamped it with Round for Christmas stamps from AnnaBelle Stamps using SU Marina Mist ink. I also highlighted parts of these images with spica clear pen for some sparkle. The tops of the baubles were coloured using Zig silver marker. The strings and bows  were made using silver embroidery thread. The baubles were popped up with foam tape. The sentiment is from AnnaBelle Stamps Round for Christmas and stamped using Versfine Onyx Black cut to make a tag. I then used a blending tool and Marina mist to add colour to the tag.

Hope your week has got off to a great start.

Cheers

Vicki

9 thoughts on “AnnaBelle Stamps ABSC052

  1. What a stunning card, Vicki! LOVE your colour combo and the way you used ‘Round For Christmas’ stamp set and loving your sentiment too!
    Thanks for playing along with us at AnnaBelle Stamps!

    Take Care,
    Kylie X

  2. absolutely gorgeous Vicki!! those little baubles are superb, especially against the fabulous silver background!
    Thanks for sharing in the fun with us at AnnaBelle’s! 🙂

  3. Great start for your blog Vicki, I live in the United States and have begin cardmaking and think I would also like a blog but haven’t got that started yet.

    1. Thanks Betty for taking the time to take a peek and leave a comment I appreciate it. It took me a while before I finally took the plunge – I’m finding it a bit of a learning curve in the technology department. I’m just hoping people like what they see. Have a great day and thanks again.

Leave a Reply

