AnnaBelle Stamps ABSAC081 Challenge

This weeks challenge at AnnaBelle stamps is a colour challenge.

I used AnnaBelle Stamps Flowers for you – I really like this stamp set, lots of variety and small simple designs which are great to colour.  I stamped with Stazon Black onto SU watercolour paper and coloured with SU cherry cobbler ink & blender pen & aqua painter. I also used Tim Holtz markers Barn Door, Shabby Shutters and crushed olive.  The flower centres are Bobunny zoology jewels. Cardbases from cream cardstock.

In the first card I punched the stamped & coloured images using EK Success 1 3/4″ punch and fixed to AC cardstock punched with Fiskars 2″ punch I decided to pop these up with foam tape.  I created a background on the old olive cardstock using one of the images repeated in old olive ink before adding some jute twine and the sentiment tag.

In the second card I used SU crumb cake on the edges of the paper before attaching to AC cardstock. I embossed a piece of SU old olive card stock with SU Elecgant Bouquet folder added some Kaisercraft green organza ribbon and adhered the stamped panel to this.  Again I used BoBunny zoology jewels.

The monthly challenge is flowers – so I will be entering these cards there as well.

Hope you have enjoyed your visit – thanks for stopping bye.

Cheers

Vicki

6 thoughts on “AnnaBelle Stamps ABSAC081 Challenge

  1. Two beautiful cards! LOVE your design and the squares and circles with your images and they are so lovely coloured! LOVE both your backgrounds too, Awesome job on the challenge colours!
    Thanks for playing along with us at AnnaBelle Stamps!

    Take Care,
    Kylie X

Leave a Reply

