SC 052/12

I came across this challenge and thought I might have a go.

 

http://sunnychallenges.blogspot.com.au/

The challenge is based on a sketch by Christine Blain who is the guest designer at Sunny Challenges and Creations for the month of August. I need a card for a friend’s son who is turning 8 in a couple of weeks. I think he will like it and I’m pretty sure his mum will want to know how it was made.

I used mostly American Crafts cardstock and some scraps from my pile. Just a side question. Does anyone else have a scrap pile that never seems to get smaller or is it just me? Back on track. After creating the base with dark and light blue cardstock I used two orange brads from my tin and one orange button from AnnaBelle stamps. The button is secured with twine from PTI. The stamped panel was created by gently riping some green cardstock then I stamped images from My Cute Stamps Space ships and robots with SU inks (Tangerine tango, Pacific point, Wild wasabi and Daffodil delight). I stamped the robot onto white cardstock, cut him out and popped him up with foam tape. The sentiment panel was stamped from SU Happiest Birthday Wishes using SU Tangerine Tango, cut into a banner and popped up with foam tape.

Cheers

Vicki

8 thoughts on “SC 052/12

  1. What a fun card Vicki. I am sure your friend’s son will love this card as I do. Those little creatures are “outta this world!!!!”. Thanks for joining us at Sunny Challenges & Creations

  2. This is fabulous, Vicki! What 8 year old wouldn’t love this card?! Such cute stamps, and great, fun colours. Glad you could play along with us at Sunny Challenges & Creations this week!

  3. Great take on our sketch this week. Thanks for joining the challenge at Sunny Challenges and Creations this week.

Leave a Reply

