The Stamp Spot August Challenge

The Challenge at the Stamp Spot for August is orange, leaves and polka dots. I had to play along.

http://thestampspot.blogspot.com.au/2012/08/august-challenge-spots.html

I started my card with a green base of cardstock. I then added orange cardstock embossed using Cuttlebug Swiss dots, a small piece of green cardstock and two pieces of SU Just add Cake paper. I then added CC Design leafy branches and a felt flower cut from X Cut Blooms die. I added a green button from October Afternoon sidewalks secured with embroidery cotton. Finally I added a tag from PTI tiny tags stamped with SU Tangerine Tango ink and Versafine onyx black ink.

Hope you have had a great week.

Cheers

Vicki

13 thoughts on “The Stamp Spot August Challenge

  1. Great use of the challenge spots Vicki! CC design leafy branches you say… will have to look into getting some of these, they are fab. Thanks so much for playing along with us at The Stamp Spot! Jessica x

    1. Hi Jessica
      Thanks for taking the time to have a peek and leave a comment. Yes that is correct CC Designs by Christine Wooden – Leafy Branch. I only got them myself a couple of weeks ago, I am very happy with them.
      Cheers
      Vicki

  2. Vicki this a fabulous card and I love the CC leafy branch die. Great use of this months spots and I adore the colour combo you have chosen. Thanks for playing with us this month at The Stamp Spot … hope to see you in next months challenge.

  3. Love this clean crisp card Vicki. Very pretty. Love that leafy branch die too – more delicate than others I have seen.

    Thanks so much for joining the monthly challenge at The Stamp Spot.

  4. I love your card. I found this months spots really difficult to incorporate my style, but, i’ve been so inspired by everyone’s efforts…. Thanks so much for joining us at The Stamp Spot
    Jess
    TSS Design Team

    1. Glad you like my card. I suppose that is why we call them challenges – so we step out of our comfort zone – that’s one reason I do them anyway, otherwise I think I would be tempted to use the same/similar sketch. You know fall into the same pattern all the time.

Leave a Reply

