AnnaBelle Stamps Challenges

Another post for today. Sorry bit long with the photos today.

I made this flower following the tutorial by Sue K at Annabelle stamps. http://stampembellishcreate.ning.com/profiles/blogs/topical-tuesday-tt029-paper-flower

I don’t have the matching stamp for the die yet so I cheated a little and used spotted paper from Gelati Basics. I don’t mind how this flower turned out. I have added a pin to the back so it can be used as a birthday badge. The matching card is below. I used AnnaBelle’s Boys Party set and stamped the sentiment using SU Real Red and Night of Navy. I used red cardstock and blue spot paper from Gelati basics and punched out circles using Fiskars 2″ , EK Success 1 3/4″, 1 1/4″  and Carl 3/4″ circle punches. I embossed the red cardstock using Cuttlebug Swiss Dots embossing Folder.

Not sure if you can notice the slit in the card just below the birthday cake. I put that there so I could attach the badge like this …

I am going to enter this into two challenges at AnnaBelle Stamps the first being the August challenge of Flowers and the second being the weekly challenge of spots and round.

Tradies have arrived so must go check how things are going.

Bye for now. Thanks again for stopping.

Cheers

Vicki

4 thoughts on “AnnaBelle Stamps Challenges

  1. WOW Vicki, Your flower badge and card are both gorgeous and I loved that you used Polka Dot DP for your flower and your card design is so fun, love the colours you used too!
    Thanks for playing along with us at AnnaBelle Stamps!

    Take Care,
    Kylie X

Leave a Reply

