10 x 10 Birthday Card

I have made this card for my friend who is celebrating a birthday early next week. I will pop this on the outside of her gift.

I used SU Easy Events coloured using SU Pool Party, Pretty in Pink and Marvy Le Plume Cream Yellow. I had some darker pink ink on a block from another project which I used to highlight the cupcake wrapper – can’t remember which ink colour it was – sorry.  I added glitter to the cup cake icing and Kaisercraft pearls to the cake stand. I punched it out using Fiskars 2″ punch and added another circle using Lifestyle Crafts nesting circles. Finished the bottom with SU Pool Party Baker’s Twine. The cardstock is from my stash.

I am going to enter this in this weeks Sunny Challenges Challenge.

http://sunnychallenges.blogspot.com.au/

If you are in Melbourne today I hope you have managed to stay out of the wind.

Cheers

Vicki

6 thoughts on “10 x 10 Birthday Card

  1. Vicki this is sooooooo cute! Love the colours and the addition of the bakers twine at the bottom. Thank you so much for playing along with us this week at Sunny Challenges and Creations!

  2. Such pretty colours Vicki. I am sure your friend will love this. I love the glitter & pearls on the cake – can never have too much. Thanks for joining us at Sunny Challenges & Creations this week

  3. A lovely birthday card. I love this cupcake image, it really makes me think of birthday cake. Your colours are superb. Truly gorgeous. Thanks for playing along at Sunny Challenges and Creations.

Leave a Reply

