A Cherry on top!

I got this set a few weeks ago and hadn’t inked it up yet. I feel really bad if I don’t ink or use things soon after I get them – its like did I really really need that?

Anyway I feel a bit better now I have inked this set up – or part of it anyway!

I haven’t made to many easel cards – this one was rather simple to make – so maybe I should make them more. Here is the link to the tutorial by Andrea at AnnaBelle Stamps http://www.stampinmoments.com/easel-card-tutorial.html.

I used SU A Cherry on Top stamp set along with a sentiment from SU Happy You. I also used SU Rose Red CS and SU Cheerful Treat DSP along with SU Melon Mambo, Regal Rose, So Saffron and Soft Suede inks and Garden Green marker. I also used a Fiskars oval punch.

I am going to enter this into Sunny Challenges for this week.

http://sunnychallenges.blogspot.com.au/2012/09/sc-05912.html

Hope your day has got off to a great start. I got a small parcel yesterday and can’t wait to play with it so I might get back a bit later with something else to share.

Thanks for taking the time to visit and if you left me a message I appreciate it.

Cheers

Vicki

7 thoughts on “A Cherry on top!

  1. What a great card Vicki. I love the stamps & the way you have stamped the cherries – great! Thanks for playing along with us this week at Sunny Challenges & Creations

  2. Gorgeous, Vicki! I love the colours you’ve used, and think it is super-cute that you’ve stamped the cherries as the two elements on the sketch. Thanks so much for joining us at Sunny Challenges & Creations this week!

Leave a Reply

