Candy Canes + Spirals

IMG_2934

I might just make the link for this challenge at the Lollipop Ladies – Candy canes + spirals.

I used AnnaBelle stamps chili paper for the candy canes and Tim Holtz Spirals embossing folder for the swirls. The sentiment is from MFT Don’t open until stamp set.

Almost finished the shopping? How is everyone else going? Started the food shop today – all the things you need for shortbread, puddings (I know it should be made already!) and gingerbread houses. Have to go order the meats now.

Hope your week has got off to a great start.

Cheers

Vicki

11 thoughts on “Candy Canes + Spirals

  1. Will you get the meats now? We had a family do last evening here, and will celebrate another on Christmas Day with other family. I cooked and prepared for two days and it was all over in three hours and by four hours I was standing at the sink washing up!! Thank goodness for dishwashers! Only have a few presents to go now, and all done! My bank balance will heave a sigh of relief! Love your take on the candy canes and swirls – great idea! Thanks for sharing at the Lollipop Ladies this challenge!

    1. Thanks for stopping by. Not getting the meat – just putting in the order. I wanted rolled boned turkey stuffed. I was originally going to do birds within the bird – but a bit to pricey even with $ from the inlaws.
      Don’t know what I would do without the dishwasher either and the 14 year old to unpack it!

    1. Thanks. Good luck with the shopping.
      My food list was way longer than the gift list. Just baked 2 types of shortbread, three gingerbread houses (ready to assemble tomorrow night) and made an ice cream cake. Found out my BIL has made a pudding and MIL has made a cake – I don’t have to cut up all the fruit.

  2. I looove your swirl embossed background, very cool. Thanks for playing along at The Lollipop Ladies. We are having a lazy Aussie Christmas with a few family over so thankfully not much shopping for me to do.

Leave a Reply

