Feel better…

IMG_3302

I have used the set Raindrops from Jane’s Doodles. I was lucky to receive this from

http://marianagrigsby.wordpress.com/2013/01/14/a-jd-card-sweet-heart-giveaways/.

I was so pleased I had had these sets on my wish list for a while.

I used paper from DCWV Nana’s Nursery layered with AC from my stash. The image is stamped in SU Luky Limeade, cut out and popped up with foam tape. I used Tim Holtz black soot and Vintage Photo markers to stamp the handle before adding a Bo Bunny Jewel to the top of the umberella to finish off.

I am entering this card in the CAS(E) this Sketch Challenge #17

I’m popping this in a box of cards for my Gran. I’m actually picking her up soon and taking her to the dentist – she chipped a tooth. At almost 95 she is worried she might have to get false teeth. I figure one tooth out of a whole mouth doesn’t mean you need false teeth – but I’ll let the dentist tell her that.

Hope your week has got off to a great start. Going to be another hot week here in Melbourne.

Thanks for taking a peek. I don’t always reply to your comments, but I do enjoy reading them. Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment.

Cheers

Vicki

8 thoughts on “Feel better…

  1. Your Gran sounds a card. My MIL lives in Melbourne too – she recently told my nephew that she had a change of room at the hospital she is currently residing in (getting better every day) because she was with a lot of old people where she was before. She is 99. Don’t know what she thinks old people look like!

    Hope her tooth is soon fixed and the trauma of it fades quickly. Hope it’s not too hot for you either – or anyone else in Melbourne! I was there in January for the 42 degree day – boy, it was hot!

    1. Yes Gran is a bit of a card. Tooth all OK – just needed a filling.
      Gran doesn’t think she’s all that old either – although she does get tired now. This morning before the dentist she made cheese and onion scones for morning tea at the Independent Living Units where she lives. She is still rather independent – better than her sitting in a chair watching the world go by.

  2. Vicki,
    Thanks for sharing your fabulous card! Great take on the sketch challenge!
    I am jealous of you having that warm weather there 😉 Here is snowing… again… I don’t know where we are going to put all that snow that is falling 😦

  3. A super sweet get well card. Love the bling on the top of the umbrella! Hope the trip to the dentist went smoothly! Thanks for playing along at CAS(E) This Sketch this week!

Leave a Reply

