Handbag for Miss E

IMG_3363I made this for my eldest daughter – and I didn’t have to go to get any supplies! This is one of the projects I mentioned a few days ago.

I got the pattern from here http://www.made-by-rae.com/2009/02/free-buttercup-bag-sewing-pattern/ – I made a few slight adjustments, Miss E wanted the strap longer and I sewed the strap in place before sewing the lining to the  outer bag – thought it might be a bit more secure that way. I also added Clover Create a strap to the inside of the strap – something else I found on the recent tidy up. The buttons are from my Nan’s old button tin – I come from a line of button hoarders!

Thanks for visiting and welcome to my new followers.

Cheers

Vicki

Leave a Reply

