Moustache…

IMG_3422

I have used MFT Dienamics Masculine Graphic Tee – cut to make a gift tag. You may just be able to see the black True Hemp Twine I popped in the base – I didn’t want to put a whole in the front of the Tee! Although my 15 year old likes his Tees that way – I think because even though he has lots of tees without holes the ones he wears time after time have a holes. Anyway I also used the MFT Masculine Graphic Tee stamp set for the moustache, Annabelle Stamps BBD3 and Lil Monster’s Balloon stamp sets. All stamped with Versafine Onyx Black. The tee on the right I added some stitching detail with a black fine liner and the one on the left I used a SU black ink pad to add some colour.  Almost forgot I also used my painters tape to mask the tee on the right as I thought the border stamp was a bit wide for the effect I wanted.  I did think the moustache would look great with some black flocking powder – you know to look like hair but I don’t have any – something else for my wish list!

This is my post for the Lollipop Ladies this fortnight – pop on over and take a peek. As Susan mentioned in her post there was a disappointing interest in the last challenge – and as a result the prize went unclaimed.

Moustache and the additional challenge of Facial Hair!

{The Lollipop Ladies}

I am also linking up to these challenges

http://thestampspot.blogspot.com.au/ – masculine card or papercraft project

and

Through the Craftroom Doorand

http://cardsformen.blogspot.com.au/2013/04/challenge-8-anything-goes.html#comment-form

and

Annabelle Stamps Blog

Thanks for stopping.

Cheers

Vicki

9 thoughts on “Moustache…

  1. LOL this is the first time I have seen any blog using the MFT tee dies and I think I might have to put it on my wish list! I love how you have used a variety of stamps to create these gift tags – well done. Thanks for joining in this months Stamp Spot challenge.

  2. Great T shirt cards, love the moustaches!

    Thanks so much for joining the Masculine Challenge at The Stamp Spot. I hope you can join our Feminine Challenge next month!

Leave a Reply

