You’re the Best…

Hello – been a while. Sorry life just got busy!IMG_3434

and

IMG_3437

IMG_3436This last one I am linking to this weeks challenge at Annabelle stamps.

I have used American Crafts Pebbles paper for the background. I die cut the circle using Lifestyle crafts Nesting Circles and Papertry Ink Limitless Layers 2 1/2″ Circle die – to cut the zig zag circle. I stamped the Dog from Annabelle Stamps Party Animals 1 with stazon ink and coloured with Stampin UP! and Tim Holtz markers. The sentiment is from the same set stamped using a marker.

Not sure where the ribbon and spotted paper are from on the first one (maybe Crafters Choice) and the second one uses American Crafts Pebbles paper and cardstock. The stamps are all from Annabelle stamps coloured with markers. I tried to create a shadow with grey crayon. What do you think?

I hope to be back in the next few days with some more to share.

I have finished my book for book club (Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close – Jonathan Safran Foer) – finished this afternoon and we are meeting tomorrow! So I should have some more crafting time in the next few days. I’m not a good example leaving things to the last minute. Miss E (17) asked me why I leave it to the last couple of days before I really start to read the book.

Have a great weekend and thanks for taking a peek.

Cheers

Vicki

8 thoughts on “You’re the Best…

  1. Great ards Vicki ! This is such a fun set to colour and I love how you;ve coloured these 3! Thanks for playing along with us once again.

Leave a Reply

