A new clutch for Miss E…

IMG_3466

IMG_3464

Popping in today to share this little clutch. This was a project I had promised Miss E I would make. Well I forgot about it literally until the 11th hour. Some time between picking Miss S up from dance class last night and Miss E needing to leave at 6.30 I whipped this little bag up. We had already chosen the outer fabric from my stash, and the pattern but we did need to find something to line it with. Fortunately that didn’t take more than 5 minutes. The whole bag went together in less than an hour. Great little pattern to add something new to your outfit. With 3 little Misses I will probably end up making more of these – never have the right accessories! I do encourage sharing and using something more than once.

I got the original pattern from here http://www.weddingbee.com/2009/05/14/sewing-clutches-for-the-ladies/#axzz2Rd2QOIwT

Sewing Clutches for the Ladies :  wedding bridesmaid gift diy 1 1

Miss A is playing netball – Dad took her today. I have made a cheesecake and some truffles for tonight’s bookclub. You may well ask is it a book club or a food club! Just as well we walk too. As I still have another game of netball later better get my skates and get some of my other jobs done.

Hope you are having a great weekend thanks for stopping.

Cheers

Vicki

Leave a Reply

