Seeing Stars…

What do you think these? No quite how I pictured them but my kiddos think they are cool.

IMG_3597

I have used Annabelle stamps a boy’s party and stamped the large star using SU ink in real red, lucky limeade, garden green, daffodil delight, pumpkin pie and tempting turquoise and the small stars I have used markers and picked one star and coloured from the circle of stars from the same set. The sparkly paper is punched using CP1 Carl star punch. The sentiment is from Annabelle stamps Garden Silhouettes.

I am linking this to the Challenge at CAS(E) this sketch

For my second card

IMG_3598

I have again used SU inks and stamped the star from Annabelle stamps a boy’s party – I then cut them all out by hand. I die cut a star using Xcut star die in the front of my card base. I made a pouch with acetate sheet and put my stars, some glitter and gold star sequins into it before sealing it and taping to the inside of the front of the card. I stamped the sentiment from Annabelle stamps Ornamental Christmas in SU real red.

These are my creations for my post this week at The Lollipop Ladies – Stars and sparkle.

Pop over and check out the prize on offer this time.

Thanks for popping by

Cheers

Vicki

5 thoughts on “Seeing Stars…

Leave a Reply

