Dirt Bike Rider…

It is my husband’s nephew’s birthday in a few weeks so I have made this card for him. He is a country boy and likes his dirt bike so this was the perfect stamp for him.

IMG_3634

I have used Stamp It Transportation coloured with Spectrum Noir and Kaiskraft Fusion markers on SBB Kraft cardstock. The white highlights were added with a gel pen. I used PTI dark chocolate and a sponging tool to colour the edges before adding to my card front. The Die is Kaszazz Cog die and Lifestyle crafts circle die cut into a scrap of brown card stock. The sentiment is from SU  Express Yourself.

I am linking this upto the monthly challenge at Scrapbook Boutique – I took a little liberty and added a little more colour and made it masculine. Hope you can see my inspiration from the Challenge pic,

and

Crafting with Dragonflies – Male/Guy card

Crafting With Dragonflies Challenge Blog

Best go get Miss E organised we are off to La Trobe Uni open day today and must be back by 2ish to pick up Miss S from dancing – yes she started at 9 on a Sunday morning.  I hope to fit in some more crafty time later after I have restocked the fridge/freezer and pantry!

Thanks for visiting  hope your Sunday is a bit quieter than mine.

Cheers

Vicki

Edit.

This post was featured here

CRE8IVECINDY

11 thoughts on “Dirt Bike Rider…

  1. Thanks for sharing with us at Crafting with Dragonflies . It’s a great card for a young lad. How do you find those Kaiser pens? I have had mixed reviews. OMG your weekends are so busy, but they say keep ’em busy and they are more resilient. Granddaughter No 2 is in Sydney at the moment visiting the Con and says it’s like a Palace! She hopes to go there one day!!

  2. Any young boy would absolutely love this card!! Great colouring and the cog really finishes off the masculine theme! Thank you so very much for joining in and sharing your beautiful creation with us at Scrapbook Boutique!! Xxx

  3. Perfect choice for your nephew. I am sure he will think you are a treasure making this super card just for him. Thanks for joining us over at Crafting with Dragonflies. Ina

  4. I love this card. It is such a perfect male card. May I post a link to your card on my Manly Monday blog post? It’s a post where I showcase masculine cards for my readers. LMK
    Thanks
    Cindy

Leave a Reply

