Spray, Splatter, Drop…

and

Grab our badge!

Paint Splatter and two words

and

at Try Stamping on Tuesdays

I am linking this card upto to the above challenges.

IMG_3741

I began by making my own pattered paper. I used several different coloured ink refills in spray bottles with a little water. I wanted more colours than I have spray bottles for, so I dropped drops of food dye onto the paper. I left this all to dry overnight before  I cut a small piece to use on my card. Miss E (17) thought the process was interesting and took some pictures to show her friends. When Miss A (8) saw the paper in the morning she asked when could we make some more.  I think this is an outside activity with an 8 year old. If the weather holds we might just have a go at this. Miss S and Miss A have been busy covering old jam jars with scoobies (long plastic tubes – they were really popular a few years back) they plan to give them to their friends and keep a couple for trinkets (junk?) in their rooms.  I now have the job of die cutting some fabric to cover the lids. It is clearing out some unloved crafty supplies.

IMG_3734

Anyway once I had my paper I layered my piece onto some card stock from my stash. The sentiment is from Annabelle Stamps Boy’s Party and Cuts by design dies. I finished the card off with a couple of jewels from Kaisercraft Miss Nelly collection.

IMG_3742

Thanks for taking a peek.

Cheers

Vicki

14 thoughts on “Spray, Splatter, Drop…

  1. I love how the paper you made turned out. Thanks for playing along with Twisted Tuesday! Looking forward to seeing your creations at our next challenge. ♥ Jamie

  2. Fabulous hand made backing papers a definite hit pastime with children -and great CAS card children and junk lol never always treasure-thanks for joining us at Twisted Tuesday
    Carol DT x

Leave a Reply

