A little tidy up…

Hello

Thought I would share a few things I have been up to the last few days.  It is a long weekend here in Melbourne – no sport – so I found myself with a little time.

I appologise for the poor quality pics (and the volume!) – my computer has decided it doesn’t want to “talk” to other devices so I have taken the pics on my phone.

Before

ink storage 2

and

marker storage

ink storage 3Dividers from Howard’s storage which I cut to size

After seeing this post

http://a-consuming-passion.blogspot.com.au/2014/02/my-portable-copic-storage.html

which Sue shared I was inspired to fix up my storage which I had originally made with card board from boxes and packaging. It was a little wibbly wobbly.

This is it so far.

ink and marker storage 2

and

ink storage

These are pigeon holes created on my desk top by using an IKEA shelf with the flat side up as a long shelf . They are in easy reach so things should get put away right!

And for the rest of my ink

cube ink storageI use two of those hard plastic A4 cases for my cubes.

After this exercise I realise I have a lot of ink and markers.

These pics don’t include my water based makers. These are stored seperately.

After that little tidy up I did make something for a party Miss S has next weekend.

envelope punch board hand bag Eliza 3

I followed a video by Sam Donald I came across recently which used the Envelope Punch Board.  I used brads instead of buttons.

I also used Stampin UP! Scallop tag punch to create the tag stamped using SU Happy Congratulations and Express yourself.

Another pic of the bag

envelope punch board hand bag Eliza 2

I couldn’t stop at one

So I made this one as well

envelope punch board hand bag 2

Thanks for stopping by

Cheers

Vicki

6 thoughts on “A little tidy up…

  1. Thanks for visiting my Retro post Vicki and for the birthday wishes! I have been wandering amongst your posts and see you posted that lady back in February, which I had missed. It’s a beautiful image, isn’t it – and I have finally find a stamp to call my own (I originally borrowed from a friend). Love these organising ideas – we can’t get enough of good ideas! Hugs, Ann

  2. Those shelves look perfect…. maybe I might need to pay Howards a little visit myself, they have some of the best ideas, thanks so much for sharing the link. Love the fun bags too, my fave is the black and white for sure, very chic!

    1. Thanks Therese. It is a great way to use up some hoarded paper (you use a whole 12″ x 12″ sheet) and the girls are always looking for a fun way to package pressies.
      Be warned Howard’s is addictive! I was inspired by Sue’s pen storage a little while back.

Leave a Reply

