A few new projects…

 

 


IBS-Gift-Ideas-Challenge

 

 

 

I have made this for the challenge – a gift tag using die cut cork stamped using Inspired by Stamping Fancy Circles in PTI white ink. I also used SU scalloped top tag punch, SU Elegant Butterfly punch some unknown cardstock, pearls and ribbon from my stash.  Thanks to Michelle for the inspiration here

http://thestampspot.typepad.com/my-blog/2014/03/diy-cork-cirles-and-more-perfect-for-project-life.html

 

IMG_4728

 

I also made this gift

IMG_4725

The Felt flower is made from die cuts and adhered to both an aligator hair clip and pin. I used buttons to make earrings.

The clutch or hold all is made from some fabric from my stash using Newlook 6723 Pattern.

Miss E is off to a party tonight this is part of the gift along with a few bits and bobs from Typo.

Must also mention she is driving! She got her licence yesterday.

So some driving trips are off my list – no late night pick up from dancing classes and she can do the Netball training run.

Here is a pic of the gift bag finished with a little washi tape.

IMG_4726

Before I go a few other projects

Pink rib scarf

I finished this scarf a while ago and forgot to share. I used 2 x 25g balls in a rib pattern.

The yarn is Filatura Di Crosa baby Principessa Merino colour 335.

IMG_4730

This is a WIP. I am trying to use up some of my stash of fabric. I have started by cutting 4″ x 4″ squares. Alternating the patterned squares with a white fabric.

Not sure whether to add a white border before attaching the backing fabric (a pink with white spot) or not. What do you think?

Enjoy your weekend

Busy as usual 3 games of netball tomorrow and a basketball grand final.

Thanks for taking a peek

Cheers

Vicki

8 thoughts on “A few new projects…

  1. Love the way you have used the cork sentiment on the tag! Looks like you’ve been busy in all crafts at the moment and I’d say it won’t be long until that scarf will be needed (insert sad face here)!

  2. I’ve never tried stamping on cork! How fabulous!!! LOVE these creations–I’m sure that they will definitely be loved! Thanks for joining us at Inspired By Stamping! HUGS and have a great weekend! 🙂 Mynn xx

  3. Great set – your cork bit is very fashionable! See it everywhere but haven’t tried it yet. SU have a set that is already printed on and I have used that and liked the look but actually stamping…….did you use StayzOn? Nope, just read it – PTI – OK, will have a go!!

    Love the scarf and glad Miss E has here licence – a blessing and a worry! Congrats to her though – a milestone. My vote is a white edge on the WIP – it looks fabulous and will look even better with the white edging. Either colour for the backing would work. You are so clever and creative – when do you get the time??!!

  4. Wow! you’ve been very busy . Love your scarf and yes it won’t be long before you’ll be wearing that. A snuggle rug would be useful too if the weather starts to cool down! Love the colours in your quilt…..soft and pretty!

Leave a Reply

