August Challenge at SBB…

Hi There

This is the current challenge at Scrapbook Boutique

I was inspired by this card from Therese at Lostinpaper

Celebrate

Therese includes a video tutorial for this card (click on the pic above to take you to her post).

And here is my card

Case Therese 4 (640x478)

I used SBB Sand and Surf Cardstock (Robin’s egg and spearmint I think – I’ve mixed up my pack a bit). The chocolate brown cs is from my stash. I embossed the bottom section with SU Sizzix Stripe folder  – like the background of the cupcake photo. The sentiment is from TPC Birthday stamped with Versafine onyx black ink.  All this is layered onto a bought card base.

This was a super quick male card. I will be doing this again.

and another pic

Cased card from Therese (471x640)

Well I have book club today and we are going to take in some of this gorgeous sunshine we have today in Melbourne and meet outside. I have finished the book. Unbeautifully loved by Emma Grayson.  I can now continue to read the Outlander series. I’m up to The Fiery Cross.

Thanks for stopping

Cheers

Vicki

5 thoughts on “August Challenge at SBB…

  1. Love your card Vicki with it’s gorgeous textured panels. Enjoy The Fiery Cross:) I’ve read all but the last book in the series now. Awesome books!

Leave a Reply

