A sparkly Thank you

Hello

A special thank you card for Ms 9’s dance teacher. This card was given to her at last nights dance concert.

I started by creating the dance shoe from an old stencil using texture paste mixed with various brown inks from both markers and ink pads. The card front is stamped with sentiments from MFT Contempory roses and Girly Graphic t shirt  onto SU Moonlight patterned paper. I little embarrassed to say I’ve had Girly Graphic a while and don’t think I have inked up before this card. I used some black cardstock to mount and popped the tap shoe up with foam tape after adding some SU ribbon to the shoe.

Thank you dance teacher

I am linking this up to the last challenge at Crafting with dragonflies.

The challenge is anything goes with the added option of farewell.

I wish the DT all the best and in particular Hilde who has a personal battle to overcome. Wishing her all the best and with her other upcoming plans.

I love badge

Now I need to prepare for the upcoming birthdays.

Thanks for stopping for a peek

Cheers

Vicki

5 thoughts on “A sparkly Thank you

  1. Those dance teachers put such a lot into their coaching – your card will mean a lot to the recipient. Your tap shoe looks very realistic – well done!

  2. She will treasure this beautiful card made special, just for her! Well done, Vicki! The honeycomb background works so great with your design! Hugs, Darnell (And, yes, we got some rain! So much for a few minutes that we found out we had a roof leak! It’s okay, we need the rain!)

  3. How freaky, Vicki! I just pinned this card to my pinterest board! Didn’t even realise it was yours! What a fun idea! Hugs xxx
    PS: Thanks for all your constant encouragement! So special. xx

Leave a Reply

