Happy New Year …

Hello

Before I start chatting

Happy New Year.

I hope you all had a wonderful festive season and have started the New Year in a great way.

Since my last post we have hosted Christmas (27 for lunch and 24 for dinner) and hosted a New Year’s Eve Party.

 We managed to get a few days away on the Murray River in Victoria at Yarrawonga.

Ms 19 and I did day trips to an olive grove, cheese factory, chocolate factory, a couple of wineries and the local patchwork store over 2 days. It was a challenge to get my purchases back with 6 of us in the car, we managed though.

I plan to get back into the creating shortly. I did make some progress on the car trips on a blanket I am knitting no pics yet.

I do have a completed jumper to share. I found some time to stitch the sleeves into this.

IMG_6287 (640x388)

and another pic

IMG_6285 (640x596)

This is made from Debbie Bliss Cotton. More details here on my Ravelry page.

In the coming week we have 5 birthdays to celebrate. No doubt I will have a card or 2 to share.

Thanks for stopping

Cheers

Vicki

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year …

  1. So glad to hear your Christmas and New Year was so successful Vicki! You are one very busy lady, and I take my hat off to you. You packed a lot into your short Murray R trip but it sounds like a lot of fun. Just love that jumper – perfect for the odd chilly day lol! (this is Vic isn’t it?) – someone is probably wearing it, the day after it hit almost 40C! Have a great year to you and yours! hugs, Ann xx

  2. So clever, Vicki! I am working on a ripple stitch crotcheted blanket. I think it is going to take me 3 years to complete! 😉 hugs xxx ps … One of these days i will blog again! Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

