Fishy Fun…

Hello

School holidays are over which means getting back into our routine.

Ms 19 is on swot vac and Mr 17 only has a few weeks of year 12 before exams start. Ms 15 & 10 are doing their own things – mostly bugging each other!

Anyway Ms 19 has put in a request for 4 cards by the end of October. She has been through my stamp sets and picked images and given me a few colour suggestions. So today I have the first one to share with you

As the recipient is a swimmer and has the nickname “fish” the obvious choice was a fish!

The fish image is from Market street stamps Ocean fun and also sea animals. I stamped a mirror image using the back of a larger stamp, the fin detail didn’t stamp with the mirror but that is ok it makes the image a little different.

market street stamps

I coloured the images with alcohol markers.  I layered onto various blue toned cardstock. The background on the card base was made by using SU happy patterns stencil and night of navy ink and sprayed with green ink which I found in a spray bottle (not sure what colour I have in there other than it is green!). The sentiment is from SU Crazy about you. For finishing touches I added glossy accents, wink of stella, kindy glitz and sequins.

I even managed to get a pic of the glitter.

market street stamps glitter

I am link this up to the following challenges

The daily Marker – 30 day coloring challenge here

challenge_graphic-650-october

and

Virginia’s View Challenge #19 here

Thanks for stopping by

Cheers

Vicki

6 thoughts on “Fishy Fun…

  1. Love these gorgeous fish Vicki! The glitter on them is super! I had to smile at the detailed request you received from ms 19 – she wasn’t leaving anything to chance, was she? I’ve been through same – some years ago now:) Yes, we do accumulate lots of markers, but they are all different aren’t they?

    1. Thanks Ann. I am sure most mum’s have been through this sort of thing. And you are correct she hasn’t left much to chance! I will have to share the other goodies she has requested when they are finished 🙂
      Well I do keep telling myself all the markers are different and I “need” all of them but until someone moves out I am limited to space – I have taken some storage in laundry already. And yes we did an extension 5 years ago!

    1. Thanks Therese. And I don’t share eveything! the children are pretty good most of the time and they help out heaps. This weekend just gone Ms 15 wanted to watch the grand final at her boyfriends so the deal was she had to help vacuum my car before we could go. The fish suit the recipient that is that great thing about making your own cards glad you liked it.

Leave a Reply

