Dino Party…

Hello

Today I am back with a birthday card – another of Ms E’s requests.

I am linking up to the 30 day colouring challenge here

challenge_graphic-650-october

Penny black dino party (640x460)I started by stamping the Penny Black Dino Party images and colouring them with alcohol markers. I added the sentiment from the Julie Nutting Party Girl stamp set using my stamping tool.  I layered the card front onto some cardstock from my stash and popped both up with foam tape.  The image was finished off with some kindy glitz (I used a toothpick to get into the tiny spots – I saw this on pinterest if it was you thank you) and some glossy accents.

Here is another pic

penny black dino party 2 (640x478)

A knitting update – one finished sock. I have started the second.

Sock details can be found on my Ravelry page here

hermione's everday socks 2 (640x478)

It was a busy weekend which started with Mr M’s Year 12 graduation and presentations followed by a formal dinner. The rest of the weekend was filled with the girl’s going to parties and the movies plus all the normal children’s activities.

Hope to be back soon with more to share

Cheers

Vicki

10 thoughts on “Dino Party…

  1. A really fun and quirky birthday card Vicki! Best wishes to your VCE candidate – we will be having the company of our 2nd grandson, also VCE, this weekend, so he can have that little extra Math help from his grandad! We will be glad to see him, to personally give him our best wishes:)

  2. You make the cutest cards! And I am very impressed with your sock knitting- anything other than a scarf or very basic beanie is beyond me! There is a half knitted beanie in my knitting basket that I mucked up, lost count of the number of stitches, and gave then up in sheer frustration!

    1. Thank you Dianne. You have so many talents. Sometimes when I “muck up” like that I just keep going and fix on the next row – no one ever notices but you 🙂 or I pull back and fix it.

Leave a Reply

