What I love + Endless Birthday wishes…

Hello

Popping in with this card which I am linking up to the current challenge at The Colour Tree here

and

Uniko – Anything Goes Challenge here

and

Seize the Birthday here

I had all the best intentions to make this earlier in the week.

IMG_7260 (640x438)

I have used SU What I love and Endless Birthday wishes stamped with SU Rose Red, Garden Green and Blushing Bride ink.  For the 3 step flower I used Rose red stamped off first to get a third colour/shade of pink. I fussy cut 3 flowers and popped them up with foam tape. To colour the leaves I swiped some garden green ink onto my craft sheet and picked up the colour with a blender pen.  The card base is crumb cake mounted with blushing bride and very vanilla.  To finish I added sequins from my stash (you know a small bag from the local trimmings shop is going to last me a lifetime!)

IMG_7259 (640x429)

Hoping the weather clears as we are planning a trip to Werribee Zoo twilights.

Last few days before school holidays finish.  Hubby has been back to work most days, you wouldn’t believe he was on school holidays and I worked one day this week from home.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend

Thanks for stopping

Cheers

Vicki

20 thoughts on “What I love + Endless Birthday wishes…

  1. Another gorgeous card, Vicki. I love the splatter of sequins and the layers of flowers – so pretty. Thanks for joining in with the second challenge at TCT.

  2. Very pretty card Vicki – those flowers are lovely! Holidays aren’t what they were are they? My husband (teacher) worked an entire school holiday once to set up a computer system used by the whole school – just a labour of love! Hope your actual working year gets off to a good start next week!

  3. Beautiful card Vicki, layout is great and love those flowers. Your sequins look brilliant, I always struggle with sequins, get them out place them around and then usually go back to my dots and gems. Sad thing is I have a ton cause I bought just like the washi craze, thought I wanted it, all that pretty colour and all I use it for is holding dies in place. Not long till schools all back hey!!

    1. Thanks Aileen. UM I have a ton of washi tape too! Funny hubby and I are back at work before the kiddos are back at school. The 2 older ones don’t go back for a while because they are at uni, #3 in about a week and #4 at the end of this week. Looking forward to some routine though. I’m sure you can relate 🙂

Leave a Reply

