An 18th Birthday card…

Hello

Today I am sharing a card I have made for an 18th Birthday.  The original request was for rainbows and unicorns – it just didn’t “feel” right so we came up with the card below.

I am linking to the following challenges

Seize the Birthday – Anything Goes here

2ba4c-linkybadge

30 Day colouring challenge here

IMG_0795

Here is my card

18th birthday card (640x451)

I started by stamping my image from Jane’s Doodles Tearrific stamp set.  I created a mask and then stamped my image from Papersmooches Great Chemistry to look like he was holding his “hamburger”. I then coloured with various alcohol markers including my new copics.  Boy there is a difference in which markers you use.  When finished Mr M helped choose the sentiments which are from Papersmooches Mini Monograms and SU Number of Years.  I added to the mounts and card base.  To finish I winked his hair and his hamburger bun and gave his shoes and tie a touch from the red spica pen.  Now I look at him I meant to add some shading to the base to ground him.  He does have the tick from my critics and their mates so I will leave him as is.

So this guy is off to an 18th tonight with Miss E & Mr M.  Tomorrow Miss A has 2 parties one in the morning then a double (one party 2 birthday girls) late afternoon, after which I hope to get some more crafting in.

Hope you have some great plans for the weekend

Enjoy

Until next time

Cheers

Vicki

6 thoughts on “An 18th Birthday card…

Leave a Reply

