Happy Birthday…

Hello

My card today I linking up to the following challenges

NBUS #6 here

Never-Before-Used-Schtuff (Stamps, Dies, EFs, etc.)

and

Uniko February colour challenge here

Uniko digital image (640x478)

I have used a NBUS free Uniko digi stamp (details can be found on Uniko blog – thanks Bev).  I printed onto cardstock. This was then coloured with SU markers tempting turquoise, pretty in pink and Soft sky.  After which I added a wink of stella to the balloons and “happy” before adding some glossy accents to the balloons.  This was then mounted on coordinating cardstock and pattern paper from SU sweet taffy. A reasonably quick card if you exclude the glossy accents drying time! So I wasn’t tempted to test I put it on just before Ms E dropped me at the school on her way to work just in time for school pick up.  It was ready when we got home.  We should walk to/from school more often it would make getting my daily step count really easy – a round trip takes about one hour.

Any way I hope to play with a least one other item from my NBUS stack before the challenge closes. Darnell’s challenge is just the push to use things. Thanks Darnell.

Until next time

Cheers

Vicki

14 thoughts on “Happy Birthday…

  1. Good effort in using your NBUS Vicki! Love your colour scheme and that free digi looks great coloured up. Daily step count …. mmmm…. I’ve been lazy lately and this humid weather doesn’t help, but I’m telling myself I’ll get more active soon:) We all need a bit of encouragement at times – keep it up, you’ll be all the better for it!

  2. Oooh! Love this image … there is so much eye candy out in cyberland! How do we ever keep up with the ideas they inspire??? The DSP is a perfect choice for such a happy card! Hugs xx

  3. Eeeek! So happy to see someone using the freebie digi stamps! Beautifully coloured and lovely to see you joining in on the Uniko Challenge. Sorry for my delay in commenting. Hugs Bev x

  4. What a darling digi that is and I love how you have showcased it, Vicki! The colors are all so happy together, which is how a birthday card should be!! You’re very welcome for the push to use NBUS and I thank YOU so much for ALL your entries in my NBUS Challenge #6!! I apologize for being so late coming by to thank you. Every one of your cards is fantastic and being pinned!! Enjoy your day! Hugs, Darnell

Leave a Reply

