Just in time…

Hello

I am just in time to link up to this months challenge at Scrapbook Boutique here

I was inspired to make this card from the minute I saw the mood board –  some 3 weeks ago!

I was writing something earlier today and had the “AH” moment when I realised it was the last day of the month! So after swimming tonight I put my inspiration into action – hence the poor picture quality – no outside pics at 9.30 at night.

Here is my card

Baby's first framelits

The image from SU Made with love was stamped onto some IBS Vintage Floral paper and die cut with Baby’s First Framelits die.  I added some pink lacey elastic left over from leggins I made Miss A (11) when she was a toddler! and added a little pink ribbon for the waist band and a ribbon bow.

The little dancers, particularly the little one in the middle of the mood board were my inspiration. This was layered onto the card front and finished with a sentiment from Flourishes Kids at Play.

Thanks for stopping

Cheers

Vicki

14 thoughts on “Just in time…

  1. So glad you made it Vicki! This is a gorgeous take on the mood board. I’m still without internet so using my phone – no crafting done for weeks either😒 Hope to be back properly soon.

  2. Love this one! A perfect design for the challenge … and a sweetie to boot! 🙂 Hey! Do you have a new blog design? (Or am I imagining things?) Very fresh either way! Hugs xx

  3. Vicki, how very sweet. Love the little swirly skirt you’ve created – this card is sure to make a special little someone smile.

  4. Oh Vicki I WISH I was inspired minutes after looking!!! I change my mind a million times and it’s NEVER as I first imagined!!!! Glad you still joined in after 3 weeks!! Your card is just perfect and I can so see how you were inspired! Genius using the lace clever thing!!! Thanks for sharing x

Leave a Reply

