Another 21st, a new home and a pair of socks…

Hello

Today I have a few projects I completed recently.

Firstly this card and decorated gift box were made for a 21st Ms E (20) had over the weekend.

botanical builder card and gift box (640x459)

I used a great tutorial here to create the 3D box frame portion of the card on the left.  Thank you Inna for such an easy to follow tutorial.  I used SU Botantical Blooms stamp set, Botanical Builder Framelits, Number of Years stamp set and Large numbers framelits to create the flower spray and the belly band for the gift box (on the right).  From all accounts it was received well.

I am linking up to the following challenges

Seize the Birthday here

and

Happy Little Stampers here

I used the same tutorial above to create this little picture for a lovely friend who moved into a beautiful new home recently.  We finally synced our schedules and caught up for lunch on Friday.

Holiday home new home 3D (640x606)

I used SU Holiday Home, Holiday Home Framelits and Flourishes Forest of Trees stamp set.  A little note to self next time stamp the sentiment after making the frame! It is just a little tight at the top of the frame.

Now while I was waiting up Saturday night for Mr M (18) to call to be picked up from his first clubbing experience I finished these for Ms A (11).

stocking stitch drops delight socks 1 (480x640)

These are Ms S’s (16) feet showing them off.

stocking stitch drops delight socks 2 (640x586)

A simple stocking stitch sock pattern using Drops delight yarn.

Before I go for today I will share a couple of pics of a very quiet Tulla Freeway at about 3 am Sunday morning. The freeway was closed for works on the widening. Mum’s taxi service had shifts both Friday and Saturday nights this weekend.

tulla freeway 2 (640x478) tulla freeway 5 (640x478)

Until next time

Thanks for stopping

Cheers

Vicki

18 thoughts on “Another 21st, a new home and a pair of socks…

  1. WOW – love the flowers and box – truly magnificent. The new home card is also a triumph. Love those socks – such pretty colours and they will keep her feet very warm. Mum’s taxi did good! Great shots of the Tulla too. Bet it was cold.

  2. Gorgeous flowers – that deep eggplant colour works so well with green! Your knitted socks are bound to be popular these cold mornings, and your new house card is super. Great photos – we don’t often see the tulla so empty!

  3. What an amazing card and project! Wow, that would be something to frame I think! And those socks…fabulous!! Thank you for sharing this at Seize the Birthday!

  4. Wow you have been busy. Wonderful projects, love the flowers you made and those socks. Brilliant, I can see me in a pair of them but of course I have to buy mine, cant knit to save myself. Or sew, or embroider but I can cook, make people laugh and make cards so I’ll have to settle on that. Love that jumper you have finished too, saw that in another post. Clever clogs

Leave a Reply

