Red, white and blue…

Hello

Today I am sharing a card for the July Unstampabelles Challenge.

Have you linked up yet? Details here

Being from Australia my colours are red, white and blue.

july 2016 DT 1 (640x566)

This card is pretty simple.  I started by gathering my red, white and blue pattern papers (SU Polka dot parade and Crafters choice Gelati Basics) and a variety of circle punches (1″, 1.5″, 1 3/8″ and 1.75″). I punched several circles from each of the papers and arranged onto my square card front until I was happy with the layout.  In hindsight I could have popped one or two circles up with foam tabs for added interest. As no stamps are allowed in the Unstampabelles challenges I have used a birthday sticker which came with a magazine a few years ago.

And this is the prize for this month

Thanks for stopping

Cheers

Vicki

6 thoughts on “Red, white and blue…

  1. No Stamps? Now that’s a challenge in itself, but you have successfully navigated that one, with these bright and bold circles! Love those papers you have chosen – red, white and blue work so well together! Must check out that challenge for a look see – have very little time at present for challenges, as I’m still organising my room, but the end is in sight:)

  2. Until I read you post I didn’t realise no stamps were allowed …silly me! Good idea to go with your punched circles and a printed sentiment always comes in handy 🙂

Leave a Reply

