A little sparkle…

Hello

Yes it wasn’t long before the requests from the kiddos needed to be meet.

Today I am sharing a little sparkly birthday card.

I am linking up to the current challenge at Seize the Birthday here

No topping for me this time

I used my star dies and punches to cut out various stars from some glimmer paper (a freebie) and arranged them around my sentiment from Jane’s Doodles Birthday wishes stamp set. I had a fair amount of glitter around when I was done.  It really is sparkly!

I finished the quilt from my last post.

Love the chevron pattern using HST top left corner.  Might be my next project?

What do you have planned for the weekend?

We start Saturday netball tomorrow. I do hope to find some book reading and crafty time too.

Until next time

Cheers

Vicki

6 thoughts on “A little sparkle…

  1. You had at ‘seize the toppings’, I thought there was going to be something about dessert here…. not disappointed though, your card is super sweet and that quilt amazing! So glad I dropped by!

  2. What is it about ‘sweets’ that gets us all in? Love your sparkly card Vicki – perfect for the birthday girl or boy and your finished quilt is adorable – so light and soft!

  3. This card, with all of it’s sparkles, sure looks like a party is happening. Love your design and the colors. Thanks so much for joining us at Seize the Birthday. Hope to see you again.
    Barbara DT member

Leave a Reply

