Coding…

Hello

Today I am sharing my card for the current Challenge at Unstampabelles here

Layering and borders

Unstampabelles Challenges

prize

Here is my card

“0

I used ME Pizzaz pieces (my border die), Memory Box Classic numbers, PTI birthday die and Stamplorations Happy die cut from fun foam.

Now if you have followed me for a while you will know a lot of my cards are made as per my Kiddos requests.  This one was no exception.  However it is not as first requested.  Mr M (19) requested a 21st card with the sentiment “Happy 21st Birthday” in computer coding – a series of “0” and “1”‘s that computers speak in. I started die cutting the mammoth task of all those 0’s and 1’s to quickly realise it wasn’t going to fit onto an A4 card front easily – then one of the dies moved whilst cutting even while using tape. The solution cut the panel down and put it on a normal size cut front as a background and add the die cut sentiment.  Mr M was still happy.

Hope you get a chance to play in this challenge there are still a couple of weeks to go.

Until next time

Cheers

Vicki

4 thoughts on “Coding…

Leave a Reply

