Uniko #11

Hello

I’ve had a busy week with school holiday activities.

We have been to Melbourne Zoo, IKEA, shopping in the city with a ride on the City Circle tram, a day at hubby’s work, a book club dinner and some time crafting with Miss 9. Today I went to a local Quilt Groups exhibition. Very inspiring.

Before I share her creations I will share one of two cards I have made for the current challenge at Uniko.

This card was made by stamping Uniko Background builders lattice and coloured with markers. The sentiment is from Uniko All Occassion sentiments #1. I added some glossy accents, a wink of stella and a few rhinestones.

IMG_4811 (640x439)

and

IMG_4812 (640x427)

This is more purple tones in real life – for some reason it looks dark brown.

Now for Miss 9’s canvas art. A friend gave her a craft book which had the animal templates and instructions to cover small canvases in felt and cut the animals from felt.

canvas (640x295)

We used 15cm square canvases. Miss 9 had the hearts in her scrapbook collection and I die cut the flowers from a docrafts scallop die. I also helped by die cutting circles and ovals and holding so Miss 9 could tape.

I’ll be back tomorrow with my second card for the Uniko challenge.

Thanks for stopping

Cheers

Vicki

6 thoughts on “Uniko #11

  1. I really like the colour scheme here. Looks a fabulous card. Miss 9 has done an excellent job too – so cute. You are so busy – hoping for a quieter week for you!

  2. Your card for the challenge is great! those animals are so cute – well done team! Enjoy the rest of the holidays, in spite of the weather. 🙂

  3. Beautiful use of the Background Builders: Lattice set & love the selective colouring. The sentiment panel really finishes off the layout. Thank you SO much for joining in on the Uniko Studio Challenge 🙂 Hugs Bev x

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.