Recent makes….

Knock knock! Is anyone still there?

Hello it’s been forever since I posted here!

I haven’t stopped creating just really bad a sharing!

First share is a quilt I made for a friend of my son’s on the birth of his first child.

A simple HST quilt backed with a pale pink fabric and black/white binding.

This was all completed on domestic machine. Binding finished by hand.

A few toys I recently.

Seahorse pattern by Jodi at ricracsews

Of course there have been a few cards. This first one to go with the quilt above.

A special request 18th Bithday card.

Another special request card for a local circle dance teacher.

I have also been knitting and sewing up my MIL stash of fabrics. All these makes have gone to various local charities. This is just a sample of what I’ve made.

I recently spent another day cutting clothing which will be sewn and donated to charity. No promises when it will be sewn! I do want to clear this so I can concentrate on my own projects/stash!

Thanks for stopping

Cheers

Vicki

2 thoughts on “Recent makes….

  1. Who’s there? …Oh, I thought it was a ‘knock knock’ joke lol. So glad to see that you are still creating (I never had any doubt)! Thank you for sharing, it’s nice to see everything altogether when you get the chance, there is never any pressure from us my friend x

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.