CASing myself…

Hello

Ms 9 had a birthday party last Sunday and as you would guess none of the cards I had on hand were suitable.

She did like a butterfly card I made a little while ago so we used that as a sketch and changed the colours and altered a few things.

Here is the original card

Uniko Butterflies Happy birthday

original post can be found here

And the new one

Uniko Butterflies

I used Uniko English Country Garden – butterflies stamped on to vellum coloured on the reverse with markers and wink of stella on top. Other stamps used were Papersmooches Digits and PTI Little Lady.  I added a little punched vellum butterfly just before the sentiment. I popped the card front up with foam tabs this time and used a scrap of patterned paper along the edge of the card.

I am linking this up to the current challenge at Uniko anything goes

Thanks for taking a peek.

Cheers

Vicki

7 thoughts on “CASing myself…

    1. Thank you for all the lovely comments.
      I have 4 children – 3 girls (they have their birthdays within 5 days in the first week of December – no twins) and 1 boy who has his birthday in soon in mid January.

      1. I have 2 kids’ birthdays on 14th Jan (not twins … Girl then boy 2years later) … Then another daughter 2 years later on 19th Jan. Then girl in July (2 1/2 yrs later) then boy in April almost 6 years later! Oldest nearly 29 … Youngest is 16.

Leave a Reply

