Bron’s 60th Birthday Blog and INSTA Hops #4 – CASEing the Catty from a Page in the Sixties.

Hello

Today I’m happy to be participating in Bronwyn’s 60th Birthday Blog (&Insta) Hop! This is month 4 of 6 months of hops in the lead up to Bronwyn’s special birthday in lieu of an overseas holiday which has been put on hold. What a great way to celebrate a special birthday.

This months inspiration is from the current Stampin Up Catalogue pages 60 through to 69. You should have arrived here from Catherine’s blog

If you have seen Bronwyn’s creations you know she makes amazing 3D cards.

I wanted to create something a little different and to show stamps can be used for other things other than cards and memory keeping. So I have decided to stamp onto a ready made puzzle and a calico bag, cause you have to keep the puzzle in something!

I stamped my image from Count on me with memento tuxedo black ink and coloured with SU markers and watercolour pencils. I did dab some of the colour off with a piece of paper towel. When I was happy with the colouring I restamped the image outline. When all was dry I finished by painting fabric fixative with a paintbrush over the stamped image. If you try this at home remember to put a scrap of card inside your bag to absorb the extra colour.

I have used the stamp sets Count on me (p61) and lovely you (p63) to create my puzzle design.

To create the puzzle I layed the images onto my stamparatus and stamped in quarters. Once the stamping was done I coloured with alcohol markers

I remembered to take a “before” photo after I had coloured one heart!

Thanks for stopping by and helping to celebrate in the lead up to Bronwyn’s special birthday. Next on the hop is Andrea.

If you missed a link or want to start from the start pop over to Bronwyn’s blog to get all the details of the blog and insta hops.

Until next time

Cheers

Vicki

#frommycraftroom #handmadeinmelbourne #handmadecards #bronsbdaybloghops #stampinup #papercrafting

16 thoughts on “Bron’s 60th Birthday Blog and INSTA Hops #4 – CASEing the Catty from a Page in the Sixties.

  1. What a fabulous project, that’s terrific. Where did you get the blank puzzle from? iI’ll bet you can do plenty of amazing things with those. Love your stamping on the calico – great idea.

  2. This is just so clever and adorable Vicki. Love your bag and bespoke jigsaw. Such a lovely project.

  3. Goodness! You’ve shown me a whole new way to think about my stamping collection. The bag is marvellous!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.