Just Add Ink Challenge JAI131 and Sunny Challenges SC54/12

I am entering this card in two challenges.

Just add ink JAI 131

http://just-add-ink.blogspot.com.au/

and

http://sunnychallenges.blogspot.com.au/

I started with a Very Vanilla card base. I turned the sketch upside down. I cut a piece of crumb cake cardstock which I Magical Masked with SU Garden Green ink. I added a torn piece of Chocolate Chip card stock to the bottom section of the card and wrapped a piece of household twine around it. I stamped a truck from SU I dig You and cut out and added to card top. I then stamped the dirt using crumb cake ink and added to the tray of the truck. I hadn’t tried Magical Masking Technique before making this card.

Thanks for stopping and taking a peek.

Cheers

Vicki

13 thoughts on “Just Add Ink Challenge JAI131 and Sunny Challenges SC54/12

  1. What a great card using these “earthy” colours, Vicki! (Pun intended, LOL.) Well done, you, on using the Magical Masking Technique on cardstock that isn’t glossy – I thought it might tear. So glad you could play along with us at Just Add Ink and Sunny Challenges & Creations this week!

    1. I used low tack masking tape on my stamping block, stamped and got texture this way. I hope that makes sense and that is what the girls at Sunny Challenges meant to do it! There are a few examples on Split coast gallery also.

  2. Wow! This is a brilliant take on the sketch this week at Sunny Challenges and Creations. Think it is fantastic the way you have utilised this technique for your creation. Thank you so much for playing along with us this week!

  3. Vicki, this is really sensational. I am impressed that you did the technique on non-glossy card. The background is perfect for your little truck. Thanks for joining us at Sunny Challenges and Creations this week.

  4. Ohh – I often look at this Stamp set cause I think it’s cool – so it is lovely to see it used here. These colours are perfect for your card. Chantell JAI

  5. Congratulations Vicki, you are our joint Ray of Sunshine this week. Thanks for stepping outside your comfort zone and trying something new. We hope that you will add our badge to your blog.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.