Six sided sampler + Just Add Ink 219

Hello

Last weekend I was having a little play and made this card/gift tag for the Just add Ink challenge this week

http://just-add-ink.blogspot.com.au/2014/06/just-add-ink-219-just-add-inspiration.html

Honeycomb + six sided sampler

I started by embossing my SU whisper white card stock with the honey comb embossing folder onto the first and last panel (there are 3 although the middle one doesn’t show in the pics). I made the tag shape by using my SU angled tag punch. I stamped the image from SU Six sided sampler with smoky slate, crushed curry markers and versafine onyx black ink before punching with the co ordinating hexagon punch and adding to the tag. Finished off with ribbon and twine.

another pic

Honeycomb + six sided sampler 2

Well the wind has died down here now. It has been a day of wild weather here today.  Lots of damage by wind.

Hope it is nice where you are.

Thanks for visiting and all the lovely comments you leave.

Cheers

Vicki

8 thoughts on “Six sided sampler + Just Add Ink 219

  1. These are great – I love how the lines on the stamped Hexagons matches the embossed lines. Chantell JAI

  2. Love the colour combo Vicki – useful tags too.I tend to make un-useful ones! glad the weather has settled a bit – it has been quite lovely here -we missed all the severe weather but copt some very high tides.

  3. This is a fabulous take on our challenge, Vicki. Wild and woolly weather where I am, too … although today most of our power is restored! Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week; love your tag card. 🙂

  4. Awesome! I love these funky gift tags – you can never have too many on hand.

    Thanks for sharing your creation with us at Just Add Ink.

    Trish
    JAI Design Team

  5. Perfectly done!!! Your tag looks wonderful! Hope everything is ok there with your weather. It can be quite scary at times, can’t it? Thanks for coming over to visit & leaving me a sweet comment! ((((Hugs!)))) 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.