Round in circles meets Awesomely Artistic…

Hello

 School holidays are under way here. Yesterday we had a visit to the dentist for Ms 15, Ms 10 and me. Ms 15 and I had a seal on a tooth each and I had to have a filling replaced as it had fallen out and I hadn’t noticed! My dentist’s father had put the original filling in when I was much younger. Today was a trip to the orthodontist for Ms 15 to check her plate. I think that is all the necessary stuff sorted so we should be able to enjoy the rest of the break.

Anyway you didn’t visit today to hear about our dental visits.

Today I am sharing a card I have made using a mix of stamp sets.

I wanted to get another masculine card made for my stash – I think I will have a few more boy birthdays soon.

I am linking to the challenge at Uniko – Anything goes with optional twist of masculine here

Grab button for Uniko Studio Challenge

and

Stamp Ink Paper Challenge #3 here

SIP Color Challenge 3

and

Through the craft room door challenge here

GRAB OUR BADGE

and

Virginia’s View Challenge #16 here

I had the Uniko stamp set Background Builders Round in Circles, SU Smoky slate and Real red inks on my desk with Island Indigo ink when I saw the SIP challenge. I switched the Island Indigo for Bermuda bay and added the new set of SU Awesomely Artistic and the Uniko Studio Classic Numbers sentiment.

Here is my card

uniko round in circles (640x466)

I mounted the main panel onto SU real red cardstock. I have kept most of the stamping to the bottom 2/3.

uniko round in circles 2 (640x478)

Thanks for stopping

Cheers

Vicki

24 thoughts on “Round in circles meets Awesomely Artistic…

  1. Fabulous masculine card, the circles pair well with the SU! set and the colours are perfect. I’m phobic of the dentist, I can go for a check up reasonably ok but if I need treatment I have to be sedated. Good on your girls for being so brave and tolerant of the dentist. Thanks for joining in on the Uniko challenge & enjoy the school break. Hugs Bev x

  2. The colours and stamp sets you’ve used are perfect for masculine cards, and for those challenges of course! Love the layout – so fresh – a great card! Bet it took your mind off the dentist too lol!

  3. This is a great guy card, Vicki! It looks like a lot of fun gears, or maybe the tracks of alien space ships that have landed, or maybe … endless possibilities! Enjoy the rest of your week free of appointments!! Hugs, Darnell

  4. What a lovely card !
    Thanks for sharing it with us and hope to see you again in our next challenge as well,
    Hugs
    Willeke
    DT Through The Craft Room Door

  5. Great design, Vicki! Love the circle stamps, they combine perfectly with a grungy element, and I like that you preserved some white space. Thanks for joining us this week at SIP!

  6. Fabulous stamping! Love your composition and colors! So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View “100% Stamped” Challenge!

  7. Oh I think this is fab – I love the cool colours. It has a really masculine feel with the spatter effect too. Thanks so much for playing along with us at Uniko this month!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.