Marie is turning 40

I friend I met through playgroup is having a Birthday this weekend. I have made this card for her.  I think there will be one or two beverages to celebrate as well as lots of laughs and dancing with friends and possibly a few pics taken.

IMG_3317

I have used 3 stamp sets (see below for exact names) from The Craft’s Meow to make the “Photo”.  Stamped using Melon Mambo, Tempting Turquoise and Pacific Point Ink and markers from Stampin UP!

I am linking this up to these challenges

and

Before I go just want to put my mum hat on and share some great news. Miss E (17) and Miss S (13) are swimming for their school on Thursday night. Well done. The best news is Miss E has made captain of the team – she found out earlier this morning at a team meeting. What a great start to her last year of high school.

Thanks for stopping

Hope you are having a great week

Cheers

Vicki

6 thoughts on “Marie is turning 40

  1. What a fun design and such a great way to use the inspiration colours. I know your friend will love it, have a great weekend and congrats to your daughters too!
    Thanks so much for sharing with us at AnnaBelle Stamps!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.