Keep those cogs turning…

IMG_3288

I cut my card base on the diagonals as per the sketch. I then embossed two opposing panels and sanded slightly to reveal the core. I adhered these to my card front. I stamped my centre piece with Kaszazz Cog stamp set in various brown toned inks. I put this on some black cardstock and fixed to the front of my card. I made the sentiment panel using the sentiment from Annabelle Stamps Sentimental Bluebells. I have a friends birthday soon and want to give her a few cards – I’m a bit light on for male cards – I think this would suit the men in her life.

I’m linking this card upto these challenges.

and

and

Take Our Badge!Challenge #46 Lots of Layers

I like how this all turned out. I have a few more things on my to do list so hopefully I’ll be back before the end of the week with some more to share.

Hope all good in your part of the world. Crazy weather here been so hot for days, now it has been raining here most of today – they have put out an alert for a local river.  I remember it flooding a few times before.  The only building that usually gets flooded is the pub on the river.

Thanks for taking a peek.

Cheers

Vicki

14 thoughts on “Keep those cogs turning…

  1. Fantastic layering of the cogs in your centre panel. I just love giving my friends ‘gift packs’ of cards… I certainly make more than I could ever use lol. Thanks so much for sharing with us at AnnaBelle Stamps this week!

  2. Gorgeous card Vicki…..saw it over at SEC and had to come over to check it out! Thanks for joining in with the AnnaBelle Sketch Challenge…..Good Luck!

  3. Firstly, I hope you are safe! Is it ever going to stop raining???

    I LOVE all those cogs!! Beautiful design! Thanks so much for playing along at ATCAS! xx

  4. Thank you for sharing your lovely work with us at Here Come The Boys, Good Luck with the Challenge Woo xx

  5. Hey Vicki I just love this card – the whole ‘cog’ concept makes a fabulous masculine card … I might just have to CASE this!
    Janet – guest DT for Annabelle Stamps

  6. Love your ‘Cog’ card Vicki, it is AWESOME and you have so rocked this sketch, love what you have done!
    Thanks for sharing with us at AnnaBelle Stamps!

    Take Care,
    Kylie X

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.