Daisy Lollipops…

After setting out to make one card for the  DT at the Lollipop Ladies I ended up with two cards.

The Challenge is Daisy Lollipops with the additional challenge of stripes – head on over to take a peek at the prize for this fortnight.

IMG_3304

This first one uses AnnaBelle Stamps Easter Chickadee Stamp Set, Cuts by design and Backgrounds by Design 3 and Stampin UP! ink and markers plus Stazon Jet black. The paper is AnnaBelle Stamps digital paper Chilli in Rose along with a scrap of yellow from my stash. Finished off with Pearls from Kaisercraft.

I am linking this to the challenge at AnnaBelle Stamps

IMG_3303

My Second card uses Papertrey Ink Heart-2-Heart #7, Stampin UP! Ink, AnnaBelle Stamps gingham ribbon and yellow twine along with a button from my jar. The green cardstock is from my stash.

I am linking this card upto ABC Challenges – Anything Goes.

Just want to put my Mum hat on for a minute. My eldest daughter got a medal and her name goes on a trophy at school for the school sports carnival they had last week. She competed in the most events for her year level. She is very pleased – and rightly so. She has been trying to achieve this for a few years now and has been pipped at the post so to speak by the same girl, so to achieve this on her last year at the school is pretty exciting.

For those who asked Gran’s tooth is fine – just needed a filling! I think that is pretty good for 94.

Hope to be back later with something else to share – just need to brave the sun later to take a pic!

Thanks for stopping.

Cheers

Vicki

7 thoughts on “Daisy Lollipops…

  1. How fabulous – both of them! Love the chicks and the line of daisies are also great. Congratulations to your daughter – those milestones are important. Glad Gran’s tooth is fine but a filling is horrible to undergo – I hate them! She did well. Keep cool.

  2. Love both cards Vicki! THe little chick suits these gorgeous spring colours……I’m a POM and Easter means Spring time to me LOL

  3. Very cute card, love all the flowers. Thank you for joining us at ABC Challenges. Please join us again next week. Xx Rosie

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.