More NBUS…

Hello

Today I am sharing 2 birthday cards.

I am linking up to

NBUS #3

My NBUS is Mama Elephant Water blooms stamp set

b5c31-button2baqua2buse2bthis2bthe

and

Inspired by Stamping Monthly Challenge

sentiment stamp (and ribbon)

Inspired by Stamping

The recipient of this card, Ms S,  is the daughter of an old friend (we have been friends since we started high school a few years ago!).  Ms S loves Paris and is studying French by attending weekend classes (Dad is a French influence). This has lead to a very French gift with Eiffel tower jewellery holder, stationery and some new jewellery. So the card had to follow the theme.

IMG_6496 (640x427)

I began by searching the web for pictures (I don’t have an Eiffel tower stamp although I’m sure they are out there) and printed one I liked from here. I then used my NBUS Mama Elephant Water Bloom stamp set and SU Rose Red ink triple stamped along with SU Certainly Celery. When the stamping was done I trimmed and mounted onto SU Rose Red CS. I added Inspired by Stamping ribbon and the sentiment from Inspired by Stamping Fancy Labels 3 also stamped with SU Rose Red. I punched the sentiment using 2″ and 2 1/4″ circle punches. The finished size of this card is 15cm x 21cm.

IMG_6497 (471x640)

The second card I am sharing is for Mr M who is 17 today – Ms S and Mr M share a birthday Mr M is 2 years older.

Mr M is a Whovain so a Dr Who inspired card is a must.

IMG_6494 (640x427)

I started by printing 2 of these. I layered these to create my 3D tardis for the front of my card. I was inspired by Tina’s card here. I adhered this to a piece of SU crumb cake cardstock and then I sponged the edges with crumb cake ink. I die cut “17” into the Kaisercraft licorice card front with Papersmooches Numbers die and inlaid the “17” using SU Crumb Cake cardstock. The banners are stamped in crumb cake using SU banner blast and the co ordinating punch. The middle banner is also stamped with a sentiment from PTI Tiny Tags in black ink. The Tardis was then added to the card front with foam tabs.

IMG_6495 (491x640)

As Mr M is having friends over for pizza and cake after the movies tonight I have printed these to add to cupcakes. (Still have to make the cupcakes)

IMG_6498 (640x427)

 Thank you to those who made their digi images available for me to use.

Thanks for stopping – a long post today.

Cheers

Vicki

15 thoughts on “More NBUS…

  1. You have made two amazing cards here Vicki! You must have enjoyed creating your Paris scene without having any French stamps to start with, but that’s the fun of creating, isn’t it? Your Dr Who inspired card (and cupcake toppers) are sure to be a hit – hope Mr M has a wonderful day! hugs, Ann xx

  2. Awesome creations!!! LOVE the fabulous Tardis/Doctor creations the best! LOVE! Thanks for joining us at Inspired By Stamping! Hope you join us again soon! HUGS! 🙂 Mynn xx

  3. I think I’ve said it before (I’ve certainly thought it) and I’ll say it again, what a fun mom you are, Vicki! And what a thoughtful mom you are! One day these kids will look at these fabulous cards in their keepsake boxes and memories will come flooding back of this point in their lives. How cool is that?! And cupcake holders, no less! Seriously, please be MY mom!! Thank you so much for playing again in my NBUS Challenge #3! Have a great weekend!! Hugs, Darnell

  4. I thought i had left a comment on this one … Must have been dreaming. Anything Parisienne … I am hooked. Love it! Gorgeous. Dr Who??? 😀😜

  5. Oh … Forgot to mention … How freaky — Last Wed my eldest daugter & eldest son celebrated their birthday (14th) … 2 years apart but same day. Tomorrow is my 2nd daughter’s birthday (19th) … Another 2 years later! We do have lots in common! Hugs xxx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.