Cupcakes and a Lil Monster strikes a Pose…

Hello

Popping into share a card or two

This first card I am linking up to the current challenge at Scrapbook Boutique.

and

Never Before Used Schtuff with Darnell

I took my inspiration from the chocolate cupcakes and the lovely pastel colours.

IMG_6785 (640x624)

Perfect for my brand new NBUS from SBB Mama Elephant Carnival Cupcakes and co ordinating dies. I stamped the cupcake bottoms with SU Baked Brown Sugar ink and  coloured the cupcake icing with stampin up and tim holtz markers. I stamped the cute animals onto xpress blending card stock and coloured with various brands of alcohol markers and then die cut. The card front was mounted onto SU pink Pirouette Cardstock and then the little animals were popped up with foam tape.

IMG_6787 (640x383)

This card is off to a party with Ms 15 tonight.

My second card

I am linking up to the current challenge at Uniko – anything goes

IMG_6790 (640x594)

I recently purchased several new watercolour pencils and paints – a little indulgence from a recent shopping trip to Geelong art supply shops and online. This little guy from Annabelle Stamps is fun to colour and he hasn’t had much love lately. So I paired him up with a NBUS Uniko Strike a Pose stamp set stamped in SU Night of Navy ink onto watercolour paper. I stamped lil monster in stazon brown ink after masking off the sides and coloured with Intense pencils and Royal Langnickel watercolour pencils. I mounted this onto some real red cardstock. He needed a little sentiment so I used some scrap bits of yellow cardstock and stamped with SU Banner Blast in SU Night of Navy ink and punched with the co ordinating punch.

School holidays now and I have lots planned to do.

Thanks for stopping.

Cheers

Vicki

Edit: I am also linking up to the 30day colouring challenge at the Daily Marker here

18 thoughts on “Cupcakes and a Lil Monster strikes a Pose…

  1. Vikki, those cupcakes are so preciously sweet! Just love that set and how you have matched them to the SBB inspiration challenge – perfect! Thanks so much for joining with us at SBB this month:)

  2. These are both wonderful Vicki, I especially adore those sweet little pastel critters on top of the cupcakes! So glad you could share with us at Scrapbook Boutique!

  3. Oh, my word, Vicki, your cupcakes could not be more adorable! Wouldn’t those critters be cute poked into the top of real cupcakes?! They look so at home there! Your monster card is just as darn cute and for both, your coloring is awesome! Way to go using that NBUS! Thank you so much for playing in my Challenge #4!! Hugs, Darnell

  4. Your pastel cupcakes and adorable cute critters are fabulous for the current SB challenge Vicki. Great job!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.